The Uuuhs and Aaarghs of my life

Learning to Wait

I had been wondering why my loquat tree hasn’t yet bloomed with tasty fruit like the other trees I saw on Monday as I walked home.

This was yet another revelation of human impatience that is often triggered by comparison.
But then I remembered that the other loquat trees had a mix of ripe fruit, raw fruit and others still in the process if blooming flowers.

Such is the case with my journey of life. It can’t always be harvest time 24/7.

There are some areas in my life where I am experiencing harvest season, some areas where I am experiencing a season of loss, some areas where I am experiencing a season of planting and yet some areas where I am experiencing the most difficult season of waiting.

Just like my loquat tree, I am experiencing a mix of seasons that don’t look appetizing from the outside. But with time and patience, the mixed seasons will expose that there had always been something great at work.

If you thought that God doesn’t reveal Himself to us through nature, think again. I learned about Him this week through observing my loquat tree.

I hope this tale encourages you to be patient regardless of the mess your life might look like at the moment.

God is at work in your life despite the mix of seasons. Just trust Him and He will not let you down.

Why compare your purpose with others’ lives? We are all uniquely destined in the eyes of God. Each tree has its unique moment within a season.

Today, I saw some flowers bloom on my loquat tree. Looks like it’s moment has come.

Love and Sunshine,
Ayuma.

Comments on: "Learning to Wait" (2)

  1. Gede Prama said:

    Excellent website . Lots of useful info here . Thank you and best regards friendship 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

